In early February, I emailed my U.S. Representative Doug Collins. He was quoted in a CNN piece on President Trump’s intention to build a wall. CNN reported asked Collins three times if he would support the large financial investment needed to build the wall. Collins declined a straight answer three times.

So, I emailed him my thoughts via my gmail account. As a private citizen and not a state employee. I posted the complete letter.

On March 8th, he wrote back.

I didn’t expect much of a response. Since the WALL topic, our President has created an avalanche of other pressing issues for Republicans to defend and Democrats attack. It kinda feels like the WALL is old news, almost welcome news considering what we have waded through since earl February.

But a response came. He didn’t agree with me.

Here’s the full letter.

View this document on Scribd
Leave a Reply

